Happy Summer!

Hi everyone out there in the blogosphere!

I hope your summer has started off to a swell start.

As for the iMedia class of 2010, we all made it and graduated. Now we’re off into the real world, working, relaxing, searching for jobs, and more.

iMedia class of 2010.

As for me, I’ve moved to Los Angeles to start an internship. Meanwhile, there are currently five other iMedia 2010 students out here too! Pretty exciting…for me anyway since I’ve been set on LA since 2007.

As I’m searching for full-time job opportunities, I’m continuously surprised by the amazingness of LinkedIn. I search it first any time I’m looking for opportunities. Applying for a job? First type the company job into LinkedIn. Maybe you have a connection. Wondering what internet opportunities exist in Atlanta? Search within companies, and select what you want those companies to pertain to. Seriously explore it!

I’ll keep posting from time to time about the real world…here’s to fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

