New Year’s Resolutions – iMedia Style

BY MEGHAN GARGAN, ELON IMEDIA CLASS OF 2011

Happy 2011 from yours truly! While winter break was relaxing, us iMedia folks are jumping right back into the thick of things.

As many of you may have been able to guess from previous posts, Fly-Ins are RIGHT around the corner. In fact, take off is tomorrow with our two Panama groups up bright and early (4:30 am) to catch a shuttle to the airport with the remaining two groups heading to Costa Rica right behind them. Today we’ve spent a majority of the day packing and preparing for the iMedia project for public good, so as we gear up to start the new year off by giving back to in-need communities, I thought it might be fun to see what else some of my fellow classmates are hoping for in 2011.

Hence, I give you the iMedia Class of 2011 New Year’s resolutions! Enjoy.

In 2011 I plan to continue developing my skills and talents to hopefully land my dream job in Washington D.C.

–       Hayley Miller

My new year’s resolution is to have a better attitude towards Java Script!

–       Alison Hydrick

My new years resolution is to use everything I’ve learned to make a super awesome portfolio page.

–       John Hartley

This year I resolve to narrow down my interests to the job that I am most qualified for and most interested in, and apply for and find a job I will really enjoy.

–       Erika Holland

I want to develop the “Lars Bredahl” brand and build up my portfolio to help me find the job of my dreams!

–       Lars Bredahl

This year I want to focus on making the best choices when it comes to creating my capstone project as well making the most of my internship at Bluezoom. I want to be as prepared as possible come graduation in May.

–       Allie Boardman

I’d love to meet Felicia Day at South by Southwest (SXSW) as I am one of the fortunate iMedia students representing the program at this year’s conference.

–       Mich Donovan

As for moi? In 2011 I want to continue to expand my networking base through capstone partnerships, industry conferences and doing incredible work for organizations both here and abroad — all in hopes that it will lead me to an incredible future career.

How about you? What are you planning to accomplish in 2011? Perhaps apply (and attend) a multimedia-rich, interactive media graduate program? That sounds pretty good to me.

Leave a Reply

